MEL Physics - Reflections

In this live lesson your children will:

  • Complete the Reflections set
  • Understand the science behind the experiments
  • Be able to ask questions

You will require the following to complete the experiments: MEL Physics 'Reflections' set; two coin cells (CR2032 only); felt-tip marker pens; and the MEL Physics app.

Lesson time

1:00pm   PST (San Francisco, Seattle, ...)
2:00pm   MST (Phoenix, Denver, ...)
3:00pm   CST (Chicago, Houston, ...)
4:00pm   EST (New York, Toronto, ...)
9:00pm   GMT (London, ...)

Lesson duration: 45-55 minutes.

MEL Experiment

If you are a subscriber of MEL Physics then you can conduct all the experiments from the Reflections set:

Reflections

Tutor

This lesson is presented by Mark Maclaine:

Mark Maclaine

Mark has been an educator for 20 years and has taught more than 20,000 hours of one-on-one lessons to over 1200 students. He initially struggled in school as the academic study didn’t come naturally to him. What was a weakness has become one of his greatest strengths - finding he is able to connect with students who are themselves struggling. Using a set of skills developed over the past two decades and his RELATE Teaching Method, Mark has become one of the best-known educators in the world. He is passionate about his work and is committed to transforming the education system so it works for everyone.