MEL Chemistry Subscription - Egyptian Night

In this live lesson your children will:

  • Complete all of the experiments in the 'Egyptian Night' set
  • Understand the science behind the experiments
  • Be able to ask questions

To complete the experiments, you will need the following: MEL Chemistry 'Egyptian Night' set; MEL Chemistry Starter Kit; access to water; and a kettle.

Lesson time

10:30am   PDT (San Francisco, Seattle, ...)
11:30am   MDT (Phoenix, Denver, ...)
12:30pm   CDT (Chicago, Houston, ...)
1:30pm   EDT (New York, Toronto, ...)
6:30pm   BST (London, ...)

Lesson duration: 50-60 minutes.

MEL Experiment

If you are a subscriber of MEL Chemistry then you can conduct all of the experiments from the Egyptian Night chemistry set:

Egyptian Night

Tutor

Daniel Sullivan presents this lesson:

Daniel Sullivan

Dan is a super enthusiastic and experienced ex-head of science with over 20 years of teaching experience running science departments. He delighted in introducing truly exciting, inspiring practical science lessons that made learning and the voyage of discovering the natural world joy to experience. He is a hugely passionate scientist whose singular aim is to instill in his students a love of science, a fascination with the universe, and a lifelong habit of challenging all types of 'received wisdom'! All of this is, of course, done with a sense of mischievousness and fun!