MEL Chemistry Subscription - Artificial Sea

In this live lesson your children will:

  • Complete the experiments in the Artificial Sea set
  • Understand the science behind the experiment
  • Be able to ask questions

To complete the experiments, you will need the following: MEL Chemistry 'Artificial Sea' set; MEL Chemistry Starter Kit; and water.

Lesson time

5:00pm   PST (San Francisco, Seattle, ...)
6:00pm   MST (Phoenix, Denver, ...)
7:00pm   CST (Chicago, Houston, ...)
8:00pm   EST (New York, Toronto, ...)
01:00am   GMT (London, ...)

Lesson duration: 45-55 minutes.

MEL Experiment

If you are a subscriber of MEL Chemistry then you can conduct all of the experiments from the Artificial Sea chemistry set:

Artificial Sea

Tutor

This lesson is presented by Daniel Sullivan:

Daniel Sullivan

Daniel Sullivan is a hugely enthusiastic and experienced ex-head of science with over 20 years of teaching experience. He is now running a science teacher training company and is looking forward to engaging with students once again.