MEL Physics Subscription - Shape Memory

In this live lesson, your children will:

  • Complete all of the experiments in the 'Shape Memory' set
  • Understand the science behind the experiments
  • Be able to ask questions

To complete the experiments, you will need the following: MEL Physics 'Shape Memory' set; 4 AA batteries; access to water; a kettle; and matches.

Lesson time

2:00pm   PDT (San Francisco, Seattle, ...)
3:00pm   MDT (Phoenix, Denver, ...)
4:00pm   CDT (Chicago, Houston, ...)
5:00pm   EDT (New York, Toronto, ...)
10:00pm   BST (London, ...)

Lesson duration: 50-60 minutes.

MEL Experiment

If you are a subscriber of MEL Physics then you can conduct all the experiments from the Shape Memory set:

Shape Memory

Tutor

Daniel Sullivan presents this lesson:

Daniel Sullivan

Dan is a super enthusiastic and experienced ex-head of science with over 20 years of teaching experience running science departments. He delighted in introducing truly exciting, inspiring practical science lessons that made learning and the voyage of discovering the natural world joy to experience. He is a hugely passionate scientist whose singular aim is to instill in his students a love of science, a fascination with the universe, and a lifelong habit of challenging all types of 'received wisdom'! All of this is, of course, done with a sense of mischievousness and fun!